#WorldAutismAwarenessDay

image

Today, I am wearing blue in honour of World Autism Awareness Day. Autism is a developmental disability that affects speech and interpersonal interactions, and one in 68 children are diagnosed with it.

Life with autism is not easy, and I know this for myself because I am autistic. As a child, I was teased an awful lot by other kids who made fun of things I said and the way I spoke. I was even called the r-word. All of this stuff hurt like hell, and it still does today, which is why to this day, I do not tolerate any hate speech on this blog site or any of my other websites.

To find out more about autism, visit AutismSpeaks.org or RockAutism.VH1Classic.com.

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

