SUPERMAN: EARTH ONE vol. 3

iBLOGalot

SupEarthOneVol3
Written by J. Michael Straczynski
Art by Ardian Syaf
Published by DC Comics

Yes, yes I know what you’re thinking. You’re thinking: J.R. didn’t like SUPERMAN: EARTH ONE, and J.R. didn’t like SUPERMAN: EARTH ONE vol. 2SO WHY THE *@#* DID HE EVEN BUY VOL. 3?!?

Good question. I wish I had a good answer for that. I figure that I’m either an optimist or a masochist. But, well, it’s Superman. And there are some good ideas buried within those first two volumes, it’s just that the execution was lacking, in my opinion. Like this newer version of The Luthors, a brilliant married couple, who are hired by the U.S. government to come up with a way to kill Superman. That’s intriguing. My main problem with their introduction in the previous issue was that I don’t know why J. Michael Straczynski saw the need to have them walking…

View original post 1,223 more words

Leave a Reply

