The Canadian Rockies: Thematic Interruption – The Tour Experience

Lightscapes Nature Photography Blog

From the early evening of September 30–the eighth day of my trip to the Canadian Rockies–until the early afternoon of October 5, my final day in the region, I was one of the participants on a photo tour led by Royce Howland, a professional photographer who has lived in Alberta for decades and has been leading photo tours in the area (and elsewhere) for years.  Before I continue with my chronological detailing of my time in the Rockies (the next entry in this vein will be of Day 8, including the beginning of the tour), I want to spend a bit of time discussing the tour experience itself.

As long-time readers of this blog know, on the rare occasion when I review a product or service, you’re receiving my honest, uncompromised appraisal–for what it’s worth.  When I take the time to critique something in the photo world, you can…

View original post 1,929 more words

Leave a Reply

